Donisthorpehall Team and Trustee

  • Management Team
  • Care Team
  • Trustees

Nicola Murphy

Nicola Murphy

Home Registered Manager

Email: Nicola.Murphy@donisthorpehall.org

Wayne Ellis

Wayne Ellis

Deputy Home Manager

Email: Wayne.Ellis@donisthorpehall.org

Nicola Opl

Nicola Opl

Unit Manager

Email: Nicola.Opl@donisthorpehall.org

Julie Flynn

Julie Flynn

Head of Services

Email: jflynn@donisthorpehall.org

Tobias Parry

Tobias Parry

Home Administrator

Tobias.Parry@donisthorpehall.org

Denise Moorin

Denise Moorin

Registered Mental Health Nurse

Email: Denise.Moorin@donisthorpehall.org

Alex Stefanoaia

Alex Stefanoaia

Senior Care Assistant

Email: Alex.Stefanoaia@donisthorpehall.org

Anna Tywoniuk

Anna Tywoniuk

Night Care Manager

Email: annat@donisthorpehall.org

Neil Franklin OBE

Neil Franklin OBE

Chair of the Board

Neil Franklin spent forty years in the legal profession, largely in the Crown Prosecution Service. He was Chief Crown Prosecutor for West Yorkshire from 1999 to 2011. From 2007 until 2012 he was a member of the Board of the Leeds Primary Care Trust. In 2012 he was appointed Chair of the Leeds Community Healthcare NHS Trust, a position from which he retired in 2020. His workplace experience has enabled him to develop significant expertise in the running and Governance of large organisations.

Ashley Cohen

Ashley Cohen

Deputy Chair and Chair of the Finance Sub-committee

Ashley Cohen is a Pharmacist by trade, and owns an award winning independent pharmacy group across West and North Yorkshire. He has experience of working in primary care, secondary care and also healthcare commissioning. Ashley has a health focused MBA from London’s City University, and has experience of working in consultancy and supporting many healthcare organisations. His current Pharmacy group supply and provide strategic support to over 50 care homes across Yorkshire. Ashley spent several years fundraising for Donisthorpe Hall before becoming a Trustee in 2015. Ashley is also the Community Pharmacy lead for Seacroft Primary Care Network and a Committee Member for Community Pharmacy North and West Yorkshire.

Sue Cawthray

Sue Cawthray

Nominated Individual and Clinical Sub Committee Member
Howard Cohen

Howard Cohen

Legal Lead
Cyd Akrill MBE

Cyd Akrill MBE

Clinical Advisor
Ed Rivlin

Ed Rivlin

Human Resources Lead

Ed Rivlin is a chartered occupational psychologist, with a background in recruitment and HR consulting. He has worked with clients to improve the selection, development and performance of employees in a range of different sectors including health and care services.